Department of Ophthalmology

Basic Research Faculty

Lucian V. Del Priore, M.D., Ph.D.
Pierre G. Jenkins Professor and Chair
delpriore@musc.edu
New patients may call 843-792-1414
or toll-free at 800-424-MUSC (6872)

Established patients may call 843-792-8100
Or Request an Appointment Online

Special Interest:
Arrow Retina and Vitreous Services

Arrow More on Dr. Lucian Del Priore



Lucian V. Del Priore, M.D., Ph.D.


Rosalie Crouch, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor
Interim Director of Ophthalmology
crouchrk@musc.edu
843-792-2814

Special Interest:
Arrow Retinal Research

Arrow More on Dr. Rosalie K. Crouch


Rosalie Crouch, Ph.D.

Zsolt Ablonczy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
ablonczy@musc.edu
843-792-0777

Special Interest:
Arrow RPE Cell Biology
Arrow Mass Spectrometry of the Retina


Arrow More on Dr. Zsolt Ablonczy


Zsolt Ablonczy, Ph.D.


Craig E. Crosson, Ph.D.
Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Research
Pawek-Vallotton Professor
crossonc@musc.edu
843-792-4193

Special Interest:
Arrow Research

Arrow More on Dr. Craig Crosson


Craig E. Crosson, Ph.D.


Mark Fields, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
fieldm@musc.edu
843-792-4790

Special Interest:
Arrow Retinal Research

Arrow More on Dr. Mark Fields


Mark Fields, Ph.D, M.P.H.


Shahid Husain, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
husain@musc.edu
843-792-2792

Special Interest:
Arrow Glaucoma, Aqueous Humor Dynamics
Arrow Retina Neuroprotection

Arrow More on Dr. Shahid Husain


Shahid Husain, Ph.D.



Masahiro Kono, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
konom@musc.edu
843-792-6676

Special Interest:
Arrow Retinal Research

Arrow More on Dr. Masahiro Kono


Masahiro Kono, Ph.D.

Yiannis Koutalos, Ph.D.
Professor
koutalo@musc.edu
843-792-9180

Special Interest:
Arrow Photoreceptor Physiology


Arrow More on Dr. Yiannis Koutalos


Yiannis Koutalos, Ph.D.



Bärbel Rohrer, Ph.D.
Professor
Endowed Chair, Stanley and Theodora Feldberg for Ophthalmology
rohrer@musc.edu
843-792-5086

Special Interest:
Arrow Retinal Research

Arrow More on Dr. Bärbel Rohrer, Ph.D.


Bärbel Rohrer, Ph.D.



Rupal Trivedi, MD
Associate Professor
trivedi@musc.edu
843-792-6301

Special Interest:
Arrow Pediatric Ophthalmology
Arrow Pediatric Cataracts



Rupal Trivedi, MD

 

 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425