Department of Ophthalmology

Ophthalmology Research Directory

Research Administration

Title

E-mail Address

Lucian Del Priore, M.D., Ph.D.

Chairman & Jenkins Professor

delprior@musc.edu

Rosalie Crouch, Ph.D.

Distinguished University
   Professor and Interim Dir. of
   Ophthalmology Research

crouchrk@musc.edu

James Fant, M.B.A.

Grants Administrator
   Phone (843-792-0065)

fantja@musc.edu

Lori Clekis, B.A.

Administrative Assistant
   Phone (843-792-3206)

clekis@musc.edu

 

Research Faculty

Title

E-mail Address

Zsolt Ablonczy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ablonczy@musc.edu

Craig Crosson, Ph.D.

Pawek-Vallotton Professor

crossonc@musc.edu

Rosalie Crouch, Ph.D.

Distinguished University
   Professor

crouchrk@musc.edu

Lucian Del Priore, M.D., Ph.D.Chairman & Jenkins Professordelprior@musc.edu

Jie Fan, Ph.D.

Instructor

fan@musc.edu

Mark A. Fields, Ph.D., M.P.H.Assistant Professorfieldm@musc.edu
Jie Gong, M.D., Ph.D.Instructorgongj@musc.edu

Shahid Husain, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

husain@musc.edu

Mas Kono, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

konom@musc.edu

Yiannis Koutalos, Ph.D.

Professor

koutalo@musc.edu

John Oatis, Ph.D.Assistant Professoroatisje@musc.edu

Bärbel Rohrer, Ph.D.

Feldberg Professor

rohrer@musc.edu

Rupal Trivedi, M.D.

Associate Professor

trivedi@musc.edu

 

Retired Research Faculty

Title

E-mail Address

David Potter, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

potterde@musc.edu

 

Laboratory Members

Title

E-mail Address

Yasir Abdul, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Scholar

yasir@musc.edu

Katherine Adams, B.S.Visiting Scholaradamk@musc.edu

Naseem Akhter, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Scholar

akhtern@musc.edu

Deborah Anderson, A.A.

Research Tech II

turnerd@musc.edu

Mausumi Bandyopadhyay, Ph.D.

Staff Scientist

bandyopm@musc.edu

Nicholas Boyer, B.S.

Research Tech I

boyern@musc.edu

Chunhe Chen, Ph.D.

Research Tech III

chench@musc.edu

Patrice Goletz, B.S.

Research Tech III
   Phone (843-792-3976)

goletzpw@musc.edu

Daniel Higbee, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Scholar

higabee@musc.edu

Andrew Hunter, Ph.D.Postdoctoral Scholarhuntera@musc.edu

Kusumam Joseph, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
   (Department of Biochem.
   & Mol. Biol.)

josephk@musc.edu

Kannan Kunchithapautham, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Scholar

kunchit@musc.edu

Yueying Liu, B.S.

Research Tech II

liu@musc.edu

Ernesto Moreira, M.D.Staff Scientistmoreirae@musc.edu

Cecile Nasarre, Ph.D.

Research Tech II

nasarrec@musc.edu

Melissa Nix, B.S.Research Tech Inixme@musc.edu

Elizabeth O’Quinn, B.S.

Research Tech I

oquinne@musc.edu

Nathan Perron, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Scholar

perronn@musc.edu

Gloriane Schnabolk, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Scholar

faith@musc.edu

Sudha Singh, B.S.Research Tech Isinsu@musc.edu

Phil Yates, M.H.S.A.

Research Tech III
   Phone (843-792-3097)

yatespw@musc.edu

 

Research Students

Title

E-mail Address

Oday (Jacob) Alsarraf, M.D.

Graduate Student

alsarraf@musc.edu

Beth Coughlin, B.S.Graduate Studentcoughlin@musc.edu

Mohammad Dahrouj, B.S.

Graduate Student

dahrouj@musc.edu

Danielle Desjardins, B.A.Graduate Studentdesjardi@musc.edu

Anthony Leonard, B.S.

Graduate Student

leonara@musc.edu

Elisabeth Obert, B.S

Graduate Student

obert@musc.edu
Alex Woodell, B.S.Graduate Studentwoodell@musc.edu

Top of Page

 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425