Department of medicine

Department of Medicine Administrative Leadership and Staff


                                               Don C. Rockey, M.D.
                                               Professor and Chairman
Department of Medicine

Cathy Wood, MBA
Vice Chairperson for Finance & Administration

E. Benjamin Clyburn, M.D.
Vice Chair for
Graduate Medical Education

Deborah DeWaay, M.D.
Associate Vice Chair for Graduate Medical Education

Brad Keith, M.D.
Associate Vice Chair for Graduate Medical Education

Edward Jauch, M.D.
Associate Vice Chair for Research

Kimberly Davis, M.D.
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

Gerard Silvestri, M.D.
Vice Chair for Faculty Development

Cassandra Salgado, M.D.
Vice Chair for Quality Improvement

Richard Silver, M.D.
Vice Chair for Development

Elisha Brownfield, M.D.
Vice Chair for Leadership Development

 Holly Mood
Holly Mood
Executive Assistant to
Chair and Vice Chair




Phallan Robbins, MHA
Administrative Coordinator

Melanie Puckhaber
Melanie Puckhaber
Clinical Operations Administrator

Lee Putney, MHA
Practice Plan Analyst

Jane McCullough
Director of Development


Missy Atwater
Residency Coordinator

Mary Ann Snell
Education/Student Coordinator

Meredith Stafford
Meredith Stafford
Education Coordinator

Cameron Craft
Senior Research Administrator

Elizabeth Swan
Fiscal Analyst III

Richard Ancrum
IT Consultant II

Erika Murphy
IT Consultant

Matthew McCoy
IT Manager

Lisa Burkhardt
Lisa Burkhardt, MHA
Finance Administrator



Joe Gough, MA
Director of Research
and Operations

Marti White
Finance Coordinator

Melissa Wimberly
Faculty Resource and Communications Coordinator


Brandon Cole

Jennifer Smith
Emergency Medicine

Lisa Graves
Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Brian Vaughters

Jared Horton

Alyssa Ziobrowski
Pulmonary & Critical Care

Crystal Brown
Pulmonary & Critical Care

Becky Dana
Rheumatology & Immunology


© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425