Division of Emergency medicine

Division of Emergency Medicine Faculty

Emergency Medicine Faculty Composite 2013-2014
 

Division Director
Professor, Division Director
Division of Emergency Medicine
Associate Vice Chair, Research
Department of Medicine
Professor, Director, Emergency Stroke Services
Department of Neurosciences
Professors
Professor
Research Director
Departments of Medicine and Pediatrics
Divisions of Emergency Medicine and Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Associate Professors
Chief, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
borgk@musc.edu
Daniel A. Handel, M.D., M.P.H., M.A.S., FACEP
 
Diann M. Krywko, M.D.
Director, Faculty Development and Mentoring
 
Lancer A. Scott, M.D., FACEP
Associate Professor, Division of Adult/Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Director, Center for Health Professional Training and Emergency Response(CHPTER)
scottlan@musc.edu
Assistant Professors
L. Wade Manaker, M.D., FACEP
Director, Tactical Medicine Section  
Service Line Director, Hospital Preparedness
W. Brett McGary, M.D.
Medical Director, Charleston FD
mcgarywb@musc.edu 
Jeffrey S. Bush, M.D.
Associate Director, Residency Program
bushjs@musc.edu
Pauline E. Meekins, M.D.
Assistant Director, Simulation Lab
meekinsp@musc.edu

Christine, M. Carr, M.D.,FACEP
Medical Director, ED
Medical Director, Isle of Palms FD
carrc@musc.edu

Bradley C. Presley, M.D.
Assistant Director of Ultrasound
David M. French, M.D.
Director of Prehospital Medicine
Director, QI and Patient Safety
Assistant Director, Chest Pain Center
Walter E. Limehouse, Jr., M.D.,MA, FACEP
limehouw@musc.edu
Director, Medical Student Education
Instructors
 
Clinical Faculty
Sara Bakhtiarnejad, PA-C
bakhtiar@musc.edu

Matthew Ewald, PA-C
                            

Blair Turnage, PA-C
buckb@musc.edu

Crispin F. Reeves, PA-C
reevesc@musc.edu

Daniel Venancio, PA-C, MSPS
venancio@musc.edu

Douglas P. Schutz, PA-C
schutzd@musc.edu

Susan L. Zayac, FNP
zayacs@musc.edu


 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425