Division of Emergency medicine

Division of Emergency Medicine Faculty

Emergency Medicine Faculty Composite 2014-2015
 

Division Director
Professor, Division Director
Division of Emergency Medicine
Associate Vice Chair, Research
Department of Medicine
Professor, Director, Emergency Stroke Services
Department of Neurosciences
Professors
Research Director
Departments of Medicine and Pediatrics
Divisions of Emergency Medicine and Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Associate Professors
Chief, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
borgk@musc.edu
Christina L. Bourne, M.D.
Director, Residency Program
Associate Dean, Student Career Planning
bournec@musc.edu
Christine, M. Carr, M.D.,FACEP
Medical Director, ED
Medical Director, Isle of Palms FD
carrc@musc.edu
Daniel A. Handel, M.D., M.P.H., M.A.S., FACEP
Chief Medical Officer, MUSC
Diann M. Krywko, M.D.
Director, Faculty Development & Mentoring
Lancer A. Scott, M.D., FACEP
Director, Center for Health Professional Training and Emergency Response(CHPTER)
Chief, Emergency Medicine Section, VA Charleston
scottlan@musc.edu
Assistant Professors
Charles M. Andrews, M.D., FACEP
Neurocritical Care Fellowship Director
Department of Neurosciences
andrewscm@musc.edu
Marc T. Bartman, M.D.
bartmanm@musc.edu
M. Warren Boone II, M.D.
boonem@musc.edu
Jeffrey S. Bush, M.D.
Associate Director, Residency Program
bushjs@musc.edu
Jeffrey P. Caporossi, M.D.
caporosj@musc.edu
Nicholas J. Connors, M.D.
Director, Toxicology
connorsn@musc.edu
Meghan Cummins, M.D.
cumminsm@musc.edu
David M. French, M.D.
Director, Prehospital Medicine
Charles S. Gilman, M.D., FACEP
Assistant Director, QI and Patient Safety
gilmanc@musc.edu
Robert C. Greaves, M.D.
Gregory Hall, M.D.
Director, QI and Patient Safety
Gary F. Headden, M.D.
Director, Chest Pain Center
headdeng@musc.edu
L. Wade Manaker, M.D., FACEP
Medical Director, Meducare Air 
W. Brett McGary, M.D.
Assistant Director, Prehospital Medicine
Medical Director, Charleston FD
mcgarywb@musc.edu
Pauline E. Meekins, M.D.
Director, Simulation Based Education
meekinsp@musc.edu
Meena Munshi, MD
munshi@musc.edu
Edward C. O'Bryan, M.D.
Global Health Director
obryanec@musc.edu
Thomas A. Pollehn, M.D.
Assistant Director, Simulation Based Education
pollehn@musc.edu
Bradley C. Presley, M.D.
Assistant Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Steven H. Saef, M.D., MSCR,FACEP
saefs@musc.edu
James H. Tolley, M.D., MAT
Yalani L. Vanzura, M.D.
vanzuray@musc.edu
Simon C. Watson, M.D., FACEP
Director, Medical Student Education
Advanced Practice Providers
Sara Bakhtiarnejad, MMSc, PA-C
bakhtiar@musc.edu
Matthew K. Ewald, MPAS, PA-C                            
Morgan E. Pearman, PA-C
pearmanm@musc.edu
Crispin F. Reeves, PA-C
reevesc@musc.edu
Blair Turnage, PA-C
buckb@musc.edu
Susan L. Zayac, DNP, FNP-C
zayacs@musc.edu


 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425