Division of Emergency medicine

Division of Emergency Medicine Faculty

Emergency Medicine Faculty Composite 2013-2014
 

Division Director
Professor, Division Director
Division of Emergency Medicine
Associate Vice Chair, Research
Department of Medicine
Professor, Director, Emergency Stroke Services
Department of Neurosciences
Professors
Research Director
Departments of Medicine and Pediatrics
Divisions of Emergency Medicine and Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Associate Professors
Chief, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
borgk@musc.edu

Daniel A. Handel, M.D., M.P.H., M.A.S., FACEP
Chief Medical Officer, MUSC
 
Diann M. Krywko, M.D.
Director, Faculty Development and Mentoring
 
Lancer A. Scott, M.D., FACEP
Division of Adult/Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Director, Center for Health Professional Training and Emergency Response(CHPTER)
scottlan@musc.edu
Assistant Professors
L. Wade Manaker, M.D., FACEP
Medical Director, Meducare Air  
Service Line Director, Hospital Preparedness
Jeffrey S. Bush, M.D.
Associate Director, Residency Program
bushjs@musc.edu
Assistant Director, Prehospital Medicine
Medical Director, Charleston FD
mcgarywb@musc.edu 

Christine, M. Carr, M.D.,FACEP
Medical Director, ED
Medical Director, Isle of Palms FD
carrc@musc.edu

Pauline E. Meekins, M.D.
Director, Simulation Based Education
meekinsp@musc.edu

Meghan Cummins, M.D.
cumminsm@musc.edu
Thomas A. Pollehn, M.D.
Assistant Director, Simulation Based Education
pollehn@musc.edu
David M. French, M.D.
Director, Prehospital Medicine
Bradley C. Presley, M.D.
Assistant Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Charles S. Gilman, M.D., FACEP
Assistant Director, QI and Patient Safety
gilmanc@musc.edu
Director, QI and Patient Safety
Geoffrey E. Hayden, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM, RDMS
Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Gary F. Headden, M.D.
Director, Chest Pain Center

headdeng@musc.edu
Director, Medical Student Education
Instructors
M. Warren Boone II, M.D.
boonem@musc.edu
 
 
Clinical Faculty
Sara Bakhtiarnejad, MMSc, PA-C
bakhtiar@musc.edu

Matthew K. Ewald, MPAS, PA-C
                            

Blair Turnage, PA-C
buckb@musc.edu

Crispin F. Reeves, PA-C
reevesc@musc.edu

Daniel Venancio, PA-C, MSPS
venancio@musc.edu

Douglas P. Schutz, PA-C
schutzd@musc.edu

Susan L. Zayac, DNP, FNP-C
zayacs@musc.edu


 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425