Division of Emergency medicine

Division of Emergency Medicine Faculty

Emergency Medicine Faculty Composite 2014-2015
 

Division Director
Professor, Division Director
Division of Emergency Medicine
Associate Vice Chair, Research
Department of Medicine
Professor, Director, Emergency Stroke Services
Department of Neurosciences
Professors
Research Director
Departments of Medicine and Pediatrics
Divisions of Emergency Medicine and Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Associate Professors
Chief, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
borgk@musc.edu
Christine, M. Carr, M.D.,FACEP
Medical Director, ED
Medical Director, Isle of Palms FD
carrc@musc.edu
Daniel A. Handel, M.D., M.P.H., M.A.S., FACEP
Chief Medical Officer, MUSC
Lancer A. Scott, M.D., FACEP
Director, Center for Health Professional Training and Emergency Response(CHPTER)
Chief, Emergency Medicine Section, VA Charleston
scottlan@musc.edu
Assistant Professors
Charles M. Andrews, M.D., FACEP
Neurocritical Care Fellowship Director, Department of Neurosciences
andrewscm@musc.edu
Marc T. Bartman, M.D.
bartmanm@musc.edu
Jeffrey S. Bush, M.D.
Associate Director, Residency Program
bushjs@musc.edu
Jeffrey P. Caporossi, M.D.
caporosj@musc.edu
Nicholas J. Connors, M.D.
Director, Toxicology
connorsn@musc.edu
David M. French, M.D.
Director, Prehospital Medicine
Charles S. Gilman, M.D., FACEP
Assistant Director, QI and Patient Safety
gilmanc@musc.edu
Gregory Hall, M.D.
Director, QI and Patient Safety
Gary F. Headden, M.D.
Director, Chest Pain Center
headdeng@musc.edu
Robert C. Greaves, M.D.
greavesr@musc.edu
L. Wade Manaker, M.D., FACEP
Medical Director, Meducare Air 
W. Brett McGary, M.D.
Assistant Director, Prehospital Medicine
Medical Director, Charleston FD
mcgarywb@musc.edu
Pauline E. Meekins, M.D.
Director, Simulation Based Education
meekinsp@musc.edu
Meena Munshi, MD
munshi@musc.edu

Edward C. O'Bryan, M.D.
Global Health Director
obryanec@musc.edu
Timothy Peterson, M.D.
petersti@musc.edu
Thomas A. Pollehn, M.D.
Assistant Director, Simulation Based Education
pollehn@musc.edu
Bradley C. Presley, M.D.
Assistant Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Steven H. Saef, M.D., MSCR,FACEP
saefs@musc.edu
James H. Tolley, M.D., MAT
Yalani L. Vanzura, M.D.
vanzuray@musc.edu
Simon C. Watson, M.D., FACEP
Director, Medical Student Education

Clinical Instructors
M. Warren Boone II, M.D.
boonem@musc.edu
 
Advanced Practice Providers
Sara Bakhtiarnejad, MMSc, PA-C
bakhtiar@musc.edu
Matthew K. Ewald, MPAS, PA-C                            
Patrick McNeal, MS, PA-C
Morgan E. Pearman, PA-C
pearmanm@musc.edu
Crispin F. Reeves, PA-C
reevesc@musc.edu
Blair Turnage, PA-C
buckb@musc.edu
Susan L. Zayac, DNP, FNP-C
zayacs@musc.edu


 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425