Division of Emergency medicine

Division of Emergency Medicine Faculty

Emergency Medicine Faculty Composite 2014-2015
 

Division Director
Professor, Division Director
Division of Emergency Medicine
Associate Vice Chair, Research
Department of Medicine
Professor, Director, Emergency Stroke Services
Department of Neurosciences
Professors
Research Director
Departments of Medicine and Pediatrics
Divisions of Emergency Medicine and Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Associate Professors
Chief, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
borgk@musc.edu

Christine, M. Carr, M.D.,FACEP
Medical Director, ED
Medical Director, Isle of Palms FD
carrc@musc.edu


Daniel A. Handel, M.D., M.P.H., M.A.S., FACEP
Chief Medical Officer, MUSC

Lancer A. Scott, M.D., FACEP

Division of Adult/Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Director, Center for Health Professional Training and Emergency Response(CHPTER)
scottlan@musc.edu
Assistant Professors
Charles M. Andrews, M.D., FACEP
Neurocritical Care Fellowship Director, Department of Neurosciences
andrewscm@musc.edu
Jeffrey S. Bush, M.D.
Associate Director, Residency Program
bushjs@musc.edu

Nicholas J. Connors, M.D.
Director, Toxicology
connorsn@musc.edu

Meghan Cummins, M.D.
cumminsm@musc.edu

David M. French, M.D.
Director, Prehospital Medicine

Charles S. Gilman, M.D., FACEP

Assistant Director, QI and Patient Safety
gilmanc@musc.edu
Director, QI and Patient Safety
Gary F. Headden, M.D.
Director, Chest Pain Center

headdeng@musc.edu

L. Wade Manaker, M.D., FACEP

Medical Director, Meducare Air 
Assistant Director, Prehospital Medicine
Medical Director, Charleston FD
mcgarywb@musc.edu

Pauline E. Meekins, M.D.

Director, Simulation Based Education
meekinsp@musc.edu

Thomas A. Pollehn, M.D.

Assistant Director, Simulation Based Education
pollehn@musc.edu

Bradley C. Presley, M.D.

Assistant Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Director, Medical Student Education

Clinical Instructors
M. Warren Boone II, M.D.
boonem@musc.edu
 
Advanced Practice Providers
Sara Bakhtiarnejad, MMSc, PA-C
bakhtiar@musc.edu

Matthew K. Ewald, MPAS, PA-C
                            

Blair Turnage, PA-C
buckb@musc.edu

Crispin F. Reeves, PA-C
reevesc@musc.edu

Daniel Venancio, PA-C, MSPS
venancio@musc.edu

Douglas P. Schutz, PA-C
schutzd@musc.edu

Susan L. Zayac, DNP, FNP-C
zayacs@musc.edu


 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425