Division of Emergency medicine

Division of Emergency Medicine Faculty

Emergency Medicine Faculty Composite 2015-2016
 

Division Director
Professor, Division Director
Division of Emergency Medicine
Associate Vice Chair, Research
Department of Medicine
Professor, Director, Emergency Stroke Services
Department of Neurosciences
Associate Professors
Chief, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
borgk@musc.edu
Christina L. Bourne, MD
Director, Residency Program
Associate Dean, Student Career Planning & Advising
bournec@musc.edu
Christine M. Carr, MD, FACEP
Medical Director, Emergency Department
Medical Director, Isle of Palms Fire Department
carrc@musc.edu
Daniel A. Handel, MD, MPH, MAS, MBA, FACEP
Chief Medical Officer, MUSC
Executive Medical Director, MUSC
Geoffrey E. Hayden, MD, FACEP, RDMS, CPC
Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Director, Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship
Lancer A. Scott, MD, FACEP
Director, Center for Health Professional Training and Emergency Response(CHPTER)
Chief, Emergency Medicine Section, VA Charleston
scottlan@musc.edu
Assistant Professors
Charles M. Andrews, MD, FACEP
Neurocritical Care Fellowship Director
Department of Neurosciences
andrewscm@musc.edu
Ryan M. Barnes, DO
Director, Medical Student Ultrasound Education
Assistant Director, Emergency Ultrasound
barnesry@musc.edu
Marc T. Bartman, MD
bartmanm@musc.edu
Jeffrey S. Bush, MD, FACEP
Associate Director, Residency Program
bushjs@musc.edu
Jeffrey P. Caporossi, MD
caporosj@musc.edu
Charles S. Gilman, MD, FACEP
Assistant Director, QI and Patient Safety
gilmanc@musc.edu
Robert C. Greaves, MD, FAAEM
Gregory Hall, MD, FACEP
Director, QI and Patient Safety
L. Wade Manaker, MD, FACEP
Medical Director, Meducare Air 
Andrew J. Matuskowitz, MD
Chest Pain Center Medical Director
matuskow@musc.edu
W. Brett McGary, MD, FACEP
Assistant Director, Prehospital Medicine
Medical Director, Charleston Fire Department
mcgarywb@musc.edu
Pauline E. Meekins, MD, FACEP
Director, Simulation Based Education
meekinsp@musc.edu
Edward C. O'Bryan III, MD
Global Health Director
obryanec@musc.edu
Thomas A. Pollehn, MD
Assistant Director, Simulation Based Education
pollehn@musc.edu
Bradley C. Presley, MD, RDMS
Associate Director, Emergency Ultrasound
James H. Tolley, MD, MAT, FAAFP
Yalani L. Vanzura, MD
vanzuray@musc.edu
Simon C. Watson, MD, FACEP
Director, Medical Student Education
Susan R. Wilcox, MD
wilcoxsu@musc.edu
Clinical Instructors

Jon P. Jennings, MD
Emergency Ultrasound Fellow
jenninjp@musc.edu

Blake K. Willis, MD
Global Health Fellow
Emergency Ultrasound Fellow
willisb@musc.edu


 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425