Division of Emergency medicine

Emergency Medicine Admin Staff

General Administrative Office Address:Residency Program Office Address:
Emergency Medicine169 Ashley Avenue
169 Ashley AvenueMSC 300 Room 265
MSC 300 Room 294Charleston, SC 29425
Charleston, SC 29425843-876-8023
843-792-9705843-792-9616 (fax)
843-792-9706 (fax)
View map

Administrative Staff:

Denise DeGuzman, MHA
Business Administrator

Amy Robison, AS
Administrative Coordinator to:
Edward C. Jauch, MD, MS, FAHA  FACEP
Professor, Division Director, Division of Emergency Medicine
Associate Vice Chair, Research, Department of Medicine
Professor, Director, Emergency Stroke Services, Department of Neurosciences
Faculty Support to:
Daniel A. Handel, MD, MPH, MAS, FACEP
Chief Medical Officer, MUSC
Associate Dean for Clinical Affiars & Physician Network Director


Daniel Barr
Administrative Assistant to:
Dr. David M. French
Dr. W. Brett McGary
Faculty Support to:
Dr. Robert Greaves
Dr. Walter Limehouse
Dr. Wade Manaker
Dr. Steven Saef
Dr. Lance Scott / CHAPTR
Dr. James Tolley
Revenue Support Manager
IT and Communications Support Coordinator
Division Webmaster

Melanie Pigott, BS
Residency Program Coordinator
Medical Student Education Coordinator
Grand Rounds Coordinator
Administrative Assistant to:
Dr. Christina Bourne
Dr. Jeffrey Bush
Dr. Simon Watson
Dr. Pauline Meekins
Dr. Thomas Pollehn


Jennifer Smith, MBA
Accountant/Fiscal Analyst II
Grants Reporting, Support and Reimbursement Coordinator
Research Coordinator
Purchasing and Reimbursement Coordinator

Cathy Zutell
Administrative Assistant to:
Dr. Christine Carr
Dr. Gregory Hall

Faculty Support to:
Dr. Marc Bartman
Dr. Jeff Caporossi
Dr. Meghan Cummins
Dr. Charles Gilman
Dr. Diann Krywko
Dr. Yalani Vanzura

New Hire Coordinator
Faculty Credentialing Coordinator
Facilities Management Coordinator


© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425