Division of gastroenterology and hepatology

Gastroenterology and Hepatology Faculty

Division Director
K. Mark Payne, M.D. 
Division Director
Co-Medical Director,
Digestive Disease Service Line
paynemk@musc.edu
Professors
Fred Brown, M.D.
brownfc@musc.edu
Donald O. Castell, M.D.
Director, Esophageal Disorders Program
castell@musc.edu
Peter B. Cotton, M.D.
cottonp@musc.edu
Mark H. Delegge, M.D.
deleggem@musc.edu
Brenda J. Hoffman, M.D.
Chief, Endosonography,
Leader, G.I. Cancer Program
hoffmanb@musc.edu
Bernadette P. Marriott, Ph.D.
Director, Nutrition Section
marriobp@musc.edu
Adrian Reuben, M.D.
Director, Liver Studies, Co-Director,
Transplant Center
reubena@musc.edu
Adam J. Smolka, Ph.D.
Director, First Year Curriculum,
College of Graduate Studies
smolkaaaj@musc.edu
Associate Professors
Gregory A. Cote', M.D., M.S.
cotea@musc.edu
B. Joseph Elmunzer, M.D.
elmunzer@musc.edu
David Koch, M.D., M.S.C.R.
kochd@musc.edu

Ira R. Willner, M.D.
Medical Director, Liver Transplantation, Director,
GI and Hepatology Fellowship Program
willneri@musc.edu

Assistant Professors
Andrew Brock, M.D.
brockas@musc.edu
Todd Dantzler, M.D.
dantzler@musc.edu
Diane DellaValle, Ph.D., RDN
DellaVal@musc.edu
Puja Sukwani-Elias, M.D.
sukhwani@musc.edu
Terri Krakower, Ph.D.Fu-Shing Lee, Ph.D.
leefs@musc.edu
Nilesh Lodhia, M.D.
lodhia@musc.edu
Elizabeth Marshall, M.D., MBA
marshae@musc.edu
Jennifer L. Seminerio, M.D.
semineri@musc.edu
Clinical Instructors
Nabeel Koro, M.D.
koro@musc.edu
Instructors

Gregory F. Buck, PA-C
buckgf@musc.edu

Merriman L. Dowdle, MS, PA-C
dowdleml@musc.edu

 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425