Division of gastroenterology and hepatology

Gastroenterology and Hepatology Faculty

Division Director
K. Mark Payne, M.D.
Division Director, Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Co-Medical Director, Digestive Disease Service Line
paynemk@musc.edu

Professors

Donald O. Castell, M.D.
Director, Esophageal Disorders Program
castell@musc.edu
Brenda J. Hoffman, M.D.
Chief, Endosonography,
Leader, G.I. Cancer Program
hoffmanb@musc.edu
Adam J. Smolka, Ph.D.
Director, First Year Curriculum,
College of Graduate Studies
smolkaaj@musc.edu

Peter B. Cotton, M.D.
cottonp@musc.edu

Adrian Reuben, MBBS, FRCP, FACG, FAASLD
Professor Emeritus of Medicine
reubena@musc.edu

Associate Professors

Gregory A. Cote', M.D., MS
cotea@musc.edu
B. Joseph Elmunzer, M.D., MSc
elmunzer@musc.edu
David Koch, M.D., MSCR
kochd@musc.edu

Ira R. Willner, M.D.
Medical Director,
Liver Transplantation Director,
GI and Hepatology Fellowship Program
willneri@musc.edu

Assistant Professors

Andrew Brock, M.D.
brockas@musc.edu
Todd Dantzler, M.D.
dantzler@musc.edu
Nilesh Lodhia, M.D.
lodhia@musc.edu

Kimberly L. Beavers, M.D., MPH
beaversk@musc.edu

Pooja S. Elias, M.D., MPH
eliasps@musc.edu

Jennifer Seminerio, M.D.
semineri@musc.edu

Instructors

Gregory F. Buck, PA-C
buckgf@musc.edu
 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425