Division of gastroenterology and hepatology

Division Fellows

2014 - 2017 Fellows
Robby Bosshardt, MD
Medical School:  Mercer University School of Medicine
Medicine Residency:  University of Alabama in Birmingham
Email:  bosshardt@musc.edu
Ala Abdel Jalil, MD
Medical School:  University of Jordan
Medicine Residency:  Henry Ford Hospital
jalil@musc.edu
Molly McVey, MD
Medical School:  University of Mississippi Medical School
Medicine Residency:  Medical University of South Carolina
mcvey@musc.edu
Anjali Shah, MD
Medical School:  Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Medicine Residency:  Vanderbilt University Medical Center
shahan@musc.edu

Alejandro Suarez, MD
Medical School:  St. George's University School of Medicine, Grenada
Medicine Residency:  University of Florida College of Medicine
suarza@musc.edu

2013 - 2016 Fellows
Darin DufaultDarin Dufault, MD
Medical School: Wake Forrest University School of Medicine
Medicine Residency:  Medical University of South Carolina
Email:  dufaultd@musc.edu
Panayiotis Grevenitis, MD
Medical School: University of South Alabama College of Medicine
Medicine Residency:  Medical University of South Carolina
Email:  grevenit@musc.edu
Loretta Jophlin, MD
Medical School:  College of Medicine, Medical University of South Carolina
Medicine Residency:  Mount Sinai Hospital, NY
Email:  hooverll@musc.edu
John Peterson, MD
Medical School:  Tulane University School of Medicine, New Orleans
Medicine Residency:  Wilford Hall Medical Center, TX
Email:  petersonjd@musc.edu
2012 - 2015 Fellows
Nathaniel Ranney, MD
Medical School:  Louisiana State University
Medicine Residency:  UAB at Birmingham
Email:  ranney@musc.edu
Christopher Rife, MD
Medical School:  University of Nebraska
Medicine Residency:  Medical University of South Carolina
Email:  rifec@musc.edu
Jonathan Seccombe, MD
Medical School:  Emory University
Medicine Residency:  Washington University in St. Louis
Email:  seccombe@musc.edu
Ron Thomas, MD
Medical School:  Virginia Commonwealth University
Medicine Residency:  University of Maryland Medical Center
Email: thomaam@musc.edu


 

 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425