Division of nephrology

Satellite Dialysis Clinics

The Division of Nephrology is affiliated with a non-profit dialysis supplier, Dialyisis Clinics Inc. (DCI) based in Nashville, TN.  This affiliation began with one of the earliest DCI Dialysis Units in the system in 1974.  The DCI program in Charleston has grown to a current program of six ambulatory outpatient hemodialysis and support for our home hemodialysis training program and our outpatient peritoneal dialysis training and support. The faculty of the Division of Nephrology serve as Medical Directors for each of the DCI units in our system.
  

DCI-Azalea Place
2270 Technical Parkway
North Charleston, SC  29406
Tel: 843-863-8974
Fax: 843-863-9590
Director:  Dr. Roberto Pisoni
Nurse Manager: Karen Hinman
karen.hinman@dciinc.org

DCI- James Island
959 Folly Road
Charleston, SC  29412
Tel: 843-795-8386
Fax: 843-795-8388
Director: Dr. Milos Budisavljevic
Nurse Manager: Kathy Davis
kathy.davis@dciinc.org

DCI-East Cooper
1088 Johnnie Dodds Blvd.
Mt. Pleasant, SC  29464
Tel: 843-881-8344
Fax: 843-881-8345
Director: Drs. David Ploth
Nurse Manager: Becky Glazier
becky.glazier@dciinc.org

DCI-Magnolia
1427 King Street Extension
Charleston, SC  29403
Tel: 843-853-3399
Fax: 843-853-3368
Director: Dr. Nithin Karakala
Nurse Manager: Emma Green
emma.green@dciinc.org

DCI-West Ashley
46 Markfield Drive
Charleston, SC  29407
Tel: 843-766-2317
Fax: 843-766-2319
Director: Dr. Ruth Campbell
Nurse Manager: Michele Root
michele.root@dciinc.org

DCI-Goose Creek
98 Hamlet Circle
Goose Creek, SC 29445
Tel: 843-863-8633
Fax: 843-863-8857
Director: Dr. Nada Abou Hassan
Interim-Nurse M
anager: Sarah Ball 
sarah.ball@dciinc.org

Home Program: Peritoneal Dialysis
5300 Archdale Blvd.
North Charleston, SC  29418-3343
Tel: 843-552-0935
Fax: 843-552-3909
Director: Dr. Michael Ullian
Nurse Manager: Cynthia Martin
cynthia.martin@dciinc.org

DCI-Port Royal
300 Midtown Drive
Beaufort, SC  29906
Tel: 843-521-4300
Fax: 843-521-4302
Director: Dr. Rachel Sturdivant
Nurse Manager: Barbara Cascio
barbara.cascio@dciinc.org

DCI - Archdale
5300 Archdale Blvd.
Charleston, SC 29418-3343
Tel:  843-552-0935
Fax:  843-552-1432
Director:  Dr. Michael Ullian
Nurse Manager:  Debbie Batten
debbie.batten@dciinc.org

Administration Office-The Manor
Susan Watts, Administrator
DCI, Administrative Office
1411 King Street
Charleston, SC  29403
Tel: 843-723-7227
Fax:  843-723-7404
susan.watts@dciinc.org

 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425