Department of medicine

Department of Medicine Fellowships

The Department of Medicine offers fellowship positions in nine medical subspecialties:

 Cardiovascular Medicine Infectious Diseases
 Endocrinology, Diabetes & Medical Genetics Nephrology
 Gastroenterology & Hepatology Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
 General Internal Medicine Rheumatology & Immunology

Programs are for two or three years, depending on the subspecialty and the orientation of the trainee. These programs provide the necessary prerequisites for acceptance by the subspecialty boards of the American Board of Internal Medicine by offering subspecialty clinical training, research and didactic educational opportunities.

About 70% of the department's house staff graduates seek additional training in subspecialty fellowships, with 100% acceptance.


© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425